Payment Options

Home Health Care Services for Patients in NY, PA, OH and FL

Helping You Manage Home Health Expenses

When you are responsible for the care and well-being of loved ones, dealing with insurance companies, bill payment and healthcare coverage plans adds to your burden.

At Star Multi Care, we put your worries to rest. We will take care of the paperwork for you! Our friendly coordinators are more than happy to help you. If you prefer, we will even arrange for a member of our staff to come to your home, evaluate your needs and assist in creating a payment plan that is perfect for you and your family.

Sources to Manage Insurance & Healthcare Coverage

Our highly trained staff uses the following sources to manage your insurance and healthcare coverage:

Public Third Party Payors 
Medicaid, Veterans Administration, Tricare

Private Third Party Payors
Indemnity Plans, Health Maintenance Organizations (HMOs) Preferred Provider Organizations (PPOs), Medicare Managed Care Organizations (MCOs), Workers Compensation, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Long Term Care Insurance.

Individual (Out of Pocket) Payment
You can purchase our home health care services by the hour or by the visit.

Star Multi Care Accepts All Major Credit Cards 
Should there be additional methods of payment you may prefer and do not see listed above, ask us about them. Our professional staff will investigate all avenues of payment to maximize your level of coverage, while minimizing your out-of-pocket expenses or in many cases, eliminating them altogether.

Contact Us

Contact your local office:

Extended Family Care of Allentown 
Tel: (610) 432-6766 | Fax: (610) 432-6737
Branch Administrator:
Carole Chiego cchiego@extendedfamilycare.com
Billing Issues: allentown@starmulticare.com
Extended Family Care of Lancaster
Tel: (717) 391-6363 | Fax: (717) 391-6367
Branch Administrator:
Mary Lynne Heller mheller@extendedfamilycare.com
Billing Issues: lancaster@starmulticare.com

Extended Family Care of Pittsburgh
Tel: (412) 241-7292 | Fax: (412) 241-7288
Branch Administrator:
Cheryl Nemanic cnemanic@extendedfamilycare.com
Billing Issues: pittsburgh@starmulticare.com 

Star Multi Care Services
Melville, NY Office115 Broad Hollow Road, Suite 275
Melville, NY 11747
Tel: (631) 424-7827 | Fax: (631) 423-6717
Toll Free: (877) 920-0600
Branch Administrator:
Debra Kelly dkelly@starmulticare.com
General Inquiries:starhuntington@starmulticare.com

 

Central Star Home Health
Services of Ohio

Tel: (419) 756-9449 | Fax: (419) 756-4550
Branch Administrator: Tracy Clark
tclark@centralstarhomehealth.com
Billing Issues: mansfield@starmulticare.comStar Multi Care Services of Florida
2221 N. University Dr., Suite C
Pembroke Pines, FL 33024
Tel: (954) 962-0926 | Fax: (954) 962-5054
On Call(954) 347-3110 after 5:00 pm & Weekends
Branch Administrator: Becky McClaren
bmcclaren@starmulticare.com
General Inquiries:pembroke@starmulticare.com
Billing Issues:pembrokebilling@starmulticare.com

Star Multi Care Services Boynton Beach
115 West Woolbright Road, Suite E
Boynton Beach, FL 33435
Tel: (954) 962-0926 | Fax: (954) 962.5054
Toll Free: (877) 506-3555
General Inquiries: starbb@starmulticare.com